Latest news

Wednesday 21st June 2017

Surgeon warns heatwave could cause kidney stone cases to "rocket"

Description
Surgeon warns heatwave could cause kidney stone cases to "rocket"
Date
Wednesday 21 June 2017
Monday 19th June 2017

Southampton experts use innovative device to prevent sight loss in young patients

Description
Southampton experts use innovative device to prevent sight loss in young patients
Date
Monday 19 June 2017
Friday 16th June 2017

South's emergency services to take part in major incident exercise

Description
South's emergency services to take part in major incident exercise
Date
Friday 16 June 2017
Thursday 15th June 2017

Health watchdogs rate city's hospitals 'good' following inspection

Description
Health watchdogs have rated University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust 'good' following a recent inspection – with critical care 'outstanding'.
Date
Thursday 15 June 2017

Next Trust Board meeting - 28 June 2017

Description
The next Trust Board public meeting will be held on Wednesday, 28 June 2017.
Date
Thursday 15 June 2017

Southampton researchers lead landmark £2m study to develop new whooping cough vaccine

Description
Researchers in Southampton are leading the UK arm of a landmark European-wide study to develop a new vaccine to prevent whooping cough.
Date
Thursday 15 June 2017
Thursday 1st June 2017

Hospital launches innovative study into effect of therapy dog visits on children's health

Description
Five therapy dogs and their two owners are leading a groundbreaking study into the effect their ward visits at Southampton Children's Hospital have on patients' health and wellbeing.
Date
Thursday 1 June 2017
Tuesday 30th May 2017

Hospital trust to celebrate work of 'inspirational' volunteers

Description
Staff at Southampton's university hospitals are set to showcase the work of their 1,000-strong team of "inspirational" volunteers at events from Thursday (1 June) as part of Volunteers' Week.
Date
Tuesday 30 May 2017
Thursday 25th May 2017

Southampton experts develop computer model of hand to improve finger joint surgery

Description
Southampton experts develop computer model of hand to improve finger joint surgery
Date
Thursday 25 May 2017
Monday 22nd May 2017

Children's hospital to launch pioneering rehab service for brain tumour patients

Description
Fundraisers and clinicians at Southampton Children's Hospital are set to launch a pioneering outpatient rehabilitation service for young brain and spinal tumour patients.
Date
Monday 22 May 2017
Displaying 1 to 10 of 579
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next