Latest news

Friday 20th April 2018

Construction of new £5.1 million children's emergency department set to begin

Description
Staff, patients and supporters announced today (Friday) construction of Southampton's new children's emergency and trauma department will begin next week.
Date
Friday 20 April 2018
Thursday 19th April 2018

Staff and patients to unveil space-age children's imaging department

Description
Staff and patients at Southampton Children's Hospital are set to unveil a new space-age imaging department at an opening event later today (Thursday).
Date
Thursday 19 April 2018
Wednesday 18th April 2018

Next Trust Board meeting

Description
The next Trust Board public meeting will be held on Thursday, 26 April.
Date
Wednesday 18 April 2018
Tuesday 17th April 2018

Top TV chef leads dinner party month to boost children's ED appeal

Description
A top TV chef has called on the community to hold dinner parties throughout May to bolster the fundraising appeal for a new children's emergency department in Southampton.
Date
Tuesday 17 April 2018
Thursday 12th April 2018

Doctors use protein in blood to help liver patients fight infection

Description
Researchers in Southampton are using a protein found in the blood to help improve the effectiveness of antibiotics in patients with liver disease.
Date
Thursday 12 April 2018
Thursday 5th April 2018

Public given exclusive insight into making of hospital documentary

Description
Members of the public will be given an exclusive insight into the making of a landmark medical ethics documentary on Southampton Children's Hospital at an event later this month.
Date
Thursday 5 April 2018
Wednesday 4th April 2018

Saints squad make annual visit to city's hospitals

Description
Players from Southampton Football Club made their annual visit to meet patients and staff at the city's university hospitals on Tuesday (3 April).
Date
Wednesday 4 April 2018

Help improve maternity services in Wessex

Description
Join the local maternity system boards of Hampshire, the Isle of Wight and Dorset for an exciting webinar.
Date
Wednesday 4 April 2018
Tuesday 3rd April 2018

UHS members' evening: behind the scenes of PICU and 'My Baby's Life: Who Decides?'

Description
For the second members' evening of 2018, we are delighted to be able to offer you a behind the scenes look at the recently aired Channel 4 documentary 'My Baby's Life: Who Decides?'.
Date
Tuesday 3 April 2018
Thursday 29th March 2018

Gender pay gap report

Description
UHS's full gender pay gap report is now available to read.
Date
Thursday 29 March 2018
Displaying 1 to 10 of 687
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next