Latest news

Monday 20th February 2017

Surgeons use metal nail and remote-controlled magnet to help treat knee arthritis

Description
Surgeons in Southampton have used a new procedure which involves extending a metal nail in the shin bone with a remote-controlled magnet to treat early-stage knee arthritis.
Date
Monday 20 February 2017
Wednesday 15th February 2017

Next Trust board meeting - Tuesday, 28 February 2017

Description
The next Trust board public meeting will be held on Tuesday, 28 February 2017.
Date
Wednesday 15 February 2017

Restricted pedestrian and vehicle access on site, Saturday, 18 February

Description
On Saturday, 18 February a lorry will be arriving on site to lift and relocate two containers. This will restrict pedestrian and vehicle access south of West Wing for a short amount of time.
Date
Wednesday 15 February 2017
Tuesday 7th February 2017

Researchers find child appendicitis surgery 'not needed' in 75% of cases

Description
Researchers at Southampton's university hospitals have found surgery to treat a type of acute appendicitis in children could be unnecessary in more than three-quarters of cases.
Date
Tuesday 7 February 2017
Thursday 2nd February 2017

Hospital receives £75k to help expand online health record for IBD services

Description
Clinicians and IT experts at Southampton's teaching hospitals have received a £75,000 funding boost to give more patients access to a pioneering online health system.
Date
Thursday 2 February 2017
Wednesday 25th January 2017

From clinic to lab: why tissue samples are key to cancer research - information evening, 1 February

Description
Ahead of world cancer day, Cancer Research UK (CRUK) is offering an opportunity to hear from leading research scientists about how tissue samples taken from cancer patients are vital to their work in the lab and to finding future diagnostic tools and treatments.
Date
Wednesday 25 January 2017

Longer gap between chemoradiotherapy and surgery shrinks bowel tumours

Description
Researchers in Southampton have discovered that a longer gap between chemoradiotherapy and surgery can "significantly" reduce the size of bowel tumours.
Date
Wednesday 25 January 2017
Monday 23rd January 2017

Neurovascular support group meetings - 28 January and 1 April 2017

Description
Invitation to attend the neurovascular support group meetings
Date
Monday 23 January 2017
Tuesday 17th January 2017

Next Trust Board meeting - Thursday, 26 January 2017

Description
The next Trust Board public meeting will be held on Thursday, 26 January 2017, at 9am.
Date
Tuesday 17 January 2017
Monday 16th January 2017

Restricted pedestrian and vehicle access on site, 21 January 2017

Description
On Saturday, 21 January we are expecting a delivery on site which will restrict pedestrian and vehicle access near West Wing for a short amount of time.
Date
Monday 16 January 2017
Displaying 1 to 10 of 538
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next