Latest news

Monday 16th October 2017

Next Trust Board public meeting - 26 October 2017

Description
The next Trust Board public meeting will be held on Thursday, 26 October 2017.
Date
Monday 16 October 2017
Friday 13th October 2017

Doctors' innovative diabetes comic wins top national award

Description
A comic book created by diabetes experts in Southampton and Portsmouth to help young patients' understanding of the condition has been recognised nationally for its success.
Date
Friday 13 October 2017
Wednesday 11th October 2017

Women in Southampton take part in maternal vaccine study to combat virus in infants

Description
Pregnant women in Southampton are among the first in the world to participate in a clinical trial of a vaccine that could protect babies against a virus which can cause life-threatening infections.
Date
Wednesday 11 October 2017
Monday 9th October 2017

Young hospital patients set for fun-filled superhero week

Description
Young patients are set to receive some visitors with a difference this week when a team of superheroes swoop onto the wards at Southampton Children's Hospital.
Date
Monday 9 October 2017
Sunday 8th October 2017

Hospital trust to participate in international CPR challenge

Description
Staff, patients and visitors at Southampton's teaching hospitals will be among thousands of people across the UK aiming for a world record tomorrow (Monday).
Date
Sunday 8 October 2017
Friday 6th October 2017

Hospital trust expands spiritual care department

Description
University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust has expanded its spiritual care department to create a more diverse service for patients, visitors and staff.
Date
Friday 6 October 2017
Tuesday 3rd October 2017

Staff and patients set to take part in scrap car rally fundraiser for cancer charity

Description
A team of doctors, nurses, management and patients are set to take part in a major scrap car rally to raise funds to increase the use of a revolutionary mobile radiotherapy machine at Southampton's university hospitals.
Date
Tuesday 3 October 2017
Sunday 1st October 2017

Neurovascular support group - 18 November 2017

Description
An invitation to attend the neurovascular support group
Date
Sunday 1 October 2017
Wednesday 27th September 2017

Southampton clinicians reach £10k mark for children's ED appeal

Description
A team of 16 clinicians and staff who completed a 350-mile regional cycle challenge have raised £10,000 towards Southampton's children's emergency and trauma department appeal.
Date
Wednesday 27 September 2017
Tuesday 26th September 2017

Council of Governors' meeting

Description
The next Council of Governors' meeting will be held on Tuesday, 10 October 2017.
Date
Tuesday 26 September 2017
Displaying 1 to 10 of 620
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next