Latest news

Tuesday 17th January 2017

Next Trust Board meeting - Thursday, 26 January 2017

Description
The next Trust Board public meeting will be held on Thursday, 26 January 2017, at 9am.
Date
Tuesday 17 January 2017
Monday 16th January 2017

Restricted pedestrian and vehicle access on site, 21 January 2017

Description
On Saturday, 21 January we are expecting a delivery on site which will restrict pedestrian and vehicle access near West Wing for a short amount of time.
Date
Monday 16 January 2017
Wednesday 11th January 2017

Southampton heart experts use novel device to implant pacemaker

Description
Cardiac experts in Southampton have become the first in the UK to use a novel device to implant a three-lead pacemaker via a hole in the heart – removing the need for open chest surgery.
Date
Wednesday 11 January 2017
Monday 9th January 2017

Introduction of parking enforcement from Monday, 16 January 2017

Description
With effect from Monday, 16 January 2017 we will be introducing enforcement notices for any vehicle not parked in an appropriate space at the Southampton General and Princess Anne Hospitals.
Date
Monday 9 January 2017
Friday 6th January 2017

Bowel cancer patient becomes first in UK to be treated using revolutionary mobile device

Description
A Southampton bowel cancer patient has become the first in the UK to receive radiotherapy during surgery using a revolutionary mobile device.
Date
Friday 6 January 2017
Wednesday 4th January 2017

Pioneering genetic test gives young patient a diagnosis after ten-year wait

Description
A pioneering genetic test being trialled by doctors in Southampton has led to the discovery of a rare immune deficiency in a ten-year-old boy that has led to multiple infections throughout his life.
Date
Wednesday 4 January 2017
Friday 23rd December 2016

Paralympic champion to make festive visit to young hospital patients

Description
A Paralympic swimming champion will make a festive visit to young patients at Southampton Children's Hospital today (Friday).
Date
Friday 23 December 2016
Wednesday 21st December 2016

Southampton surgeons pioneer use of revolutionary device for bowel problems

Description
Surgeons at Southampton's university hospitals have become the first in the world to implant a new miniature pacemaker-like device to treat patients with bowel incontinence.
Date
Wednesday 21 December 2016

Council of Governors meeting - 10 January 2017

Description
The next meeting of the Council of Governors will be held on Tuesday, 10 January 2017.
Date
Wednesday 21 December 2016
Friday 16th December 2016

Top bone surgeon calls for trampolines to be used under professional supervision

Description
An orthopaedic surgeon has warned children should use trampolines only under professional supervision amid concerns of a spike in broken bones and injuries this Christmas.
Date
Friday 16 December 2016
Displaying 1 to 10 of 530
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next