Latest news

Thursday 16th August 2018

Council of Governor elections - statement of persons nominated

Description
The statement of persons nominated for our Council of Governor elections has now been released and is available to view.
Date
Thursday 16 August 2018
Friday 10th August 2018

Press release: Children's kidney unit teams up with Waitrose to deliver innovative cookery event for young patients

Description
Southampton Children's Hospital has teamed up with supermarket giant Waitrose to offer cookery sessions to children and young adults with kidney conditions along with their families.
Date
Friday 10 August 2018
Monday 6th August 2018

Press release: Teen singing sensation to meet patients and staff at Southampton Children's Hospital

Description
Teen singing sensation Donel Mangena will meet patients and staff at Southampton Children's Hospital tomorrow (Tuesday).
Date
Monday 6 August 2018

UHS complaint against The Sunday Times upheld by press watchdog

Description
The Independent Press Standards Organisation (IPSO) recently upheld a complaint made by the trust about an article printed in The Sunday Times.
Date
Monday 6 August 2018
Wednesday 25th July 2018

Press release: Surgeon calls for 'radical culture change' towards drinking water

Description
A leading surgeon has said a "radical culture change" towards drinking water is required to help the country stay hydrated during the current heatwave.
Date
Wednesday 25 July 2018
Monday 23rd July 2018

Press release: Researchers find children lose an hour of sleep in noisy hospital wards

Description
Researchers in Southampton have found most children and their parents lose more than an hour's sleep during hospital admissions, with noise levels a major cause of disruption.
Date
Monday 23 July 2018
Friday 20th July 2018

Press release: Top doctor urges people to check on frail and elderly during hot weather

Description
A top emergency doctor has urged people to check on frail and elderly relatives and neighbours as high temperatures look set to return across the south this weekend.
Date
Friday 20 July 2018
Thursday 19th July 2018

Next Trust Board meeting - 26 July 2018

Description
The next Trust Board public meeting will be held on Thursday, 26 July 2018.
Date
Thursday 19 July 2018
Wednesday 18th July 2018

Press release: City among country's top performers for clinical research

Description
Patients at Southampton's teaching hospitals have some of the best access in the country to the latest medical advances.
Date
Wednesday 18 July 2018
Tuesday 17th July 2018

Specialist nurses supporting more organ donations than ever before

Description
Last year 100 people received life-changing transplants as a result of a record number of organ donations in Southampton.
Date
Tuesday 17 July 2018
Displaying 1 to 10 of 748
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next