Latest news

Tuesday 27th March 2018

Hospital trust announces three new board appointments

Description
University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust has announced three new non-executive appointments to its board of directors.
Date
Tuesday 27 March 2018
Thursday 22nd March 2018

Hospital trust appoints UK's first mesothelioma specialist nurse

Description
University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust has appointed the UK's first mesothelioma specialist nurse who will focus on supporting armed forces personnel and veterans.
Date
Thursday 22 March 2018
Sunday 18th March 2018

Southampton doctors trial new gel-beads to treat fibroids

Description
Doctors in Southampton are trialling the use of new dissolvable gel-beads to treat fibroids in a world-first study.
Date
Sunday 18 March 2018
Friday 9th March 2018

New owners for Complete Fertility Centre

Description
Complete Fertility Centre is now owned and operated by Complete Fertility Ltd (a subsidiary of Virtus Health Ltd). Read here for more information about the change.
Date
Friday 9 March 2018
Thursday 8th March 2018

Hospital charity celebrates 10th birthday and £21 million milestone

Description
Southampton Hospital Charity will be celebrating its 10th birthday on Friday, (9 March). Read more about the charity's achievements here.
Date
Thursday 8 March 2018
Wednesday 7th March 2018

Inflammatory bowel disease (IBD) open day 2018

Description
Do you or someone you know have Crohn's disease or ulcerative colitis? If you would like to find out more, come along to our fourth inflammatory bowel disease (IBD) open day on Saturday, 17 March 2018. Registration and stands will be open from 9.30am with talks throughout the day, 10am to 2pm.
Date
Wednesday 7 March 2018

Southampton dietitian creates recipe book for babies with heart disease

Description
A Southampton dietitian has created a new recipe book written specifically for infants with congenital heart disease (CHD).
Date
Wednesday 7 March 2018

Council of Governors' meeting - 13 March 2018

Description
The Council of Governors is meeting on Tuesday, 13 March 2018.
Date
Wednesday 7 March 2018
Monday 5th March 2018

Southampton's children's intensive care to feature in Channel 4 documentary

Description
Patients, staff and families from the paediatric intensive care unit at Southampton Children's Hospital are set to feature in a Channel 4 documentary on medical ethics.
Date
Monday 5 March 2018
Friday 2nd March 2018

Hospital bosses thank staff for "amazing effort" and urge people to stay at home

Description
Bosses at Southampton's university hospitals have thanked staff for a "truly amazing effort" over the past 24 hours and are now urging people to stay at home where possible to prevent additional pressure on stretched services.
Date
Friday 2 March 2018
Displaying 11 to 20 of 686
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next