Latest news

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Saints squad visits Southampton's hospitals

Description
Players from Southampton Football Club visited University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust to meet patients and staff across Southampton Children's Hospital and Southampton General Hospital.
Date
Tuesday 23 April 2019
Wednesday 17th April 2019

Press release: Hospital trust rated 'good' by health watchdogs following inspection

Description
Health watchdogs have rated University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust as 'good' overall following a recent inspection – and 'outstanding' for providing effective services.
Date
Wednesday 17 April 2019

Choosing the right service over the Easter bank holiday weekend

Description
Our emergency department is just one of the urgent care services in Southampton. If you need medical attention but it is not life threatening, there are a number of other local NHS services to choose from. Selecting the right one will help you get the treatment you need faster.
Date
Wednesday 17 April 2019
Tuesday 16th April 2019

Press release: Doctors pioneer enhanced MRI scan for babies with brain injury

Description
Doctors and scientists in Southampton are trialling enhanced MRI techniques that could predict the long-term outlook for babies who suffer brain injury at birth.
Date
Tuesday 16 April 2019
Tuesday 9th April 2019

Press release: Southampton's 'twin surgeon' model revolutionises children's kidney stone treatment

Description
Surgeons in Southampton have revolutionised the treatment of kidney stones in children by combining the skills of adult and paediatric specialists.
Date
Tuesday 9 April 2019
Monday 8th April 2019

Official opening of fully accessible facility at UHS

Description
University Hospital Southampton is pleased to offer patients and visitors a fully accessible changing facility following the opening of an accredited Changing Places toilet.
Date
Monday 8 April 2019

New measures to reduce longer waiting times in pharmacy

Description
Our hospital pharmacy team apologise if some patients experience longer than normal waits for their prescription due to a temporary staffing issue.
Date
Monday 8 April 2019
Friday 5th April 2019

Advanced warning of roadworks on Coxford Road

Description
A project to improve access and relieve congestion around Southampton General Hospital is scheduled to begin later this month.
Date
Friday 5 April 2019
Tuesday 2nd April 2019

Press release: Hospital trust's women's and maternity care rated among best in the world

Description
Women's and maternity care at Southampton's university hospitals has been rated among the best in the world.
Date
Tuesday 2 April 2019
Friday 29th March 2019

Preparation work ahead of proposed GICU extension beginning Monday, 1 April

Description
Staff are being advised to expect some disruption around the Southampton General Hospital site, as preparation work begins for a proposed £22m extension to the general intensive care unit (GICU).
Date
Friday 29 March 2019
Displaying 11 to 20 of 823
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next