Latest news

Monday 18th December 2017

Neurovascular support group - 27 January 2018

Description
Information about the upcoming neurovascular support group
Date
Monday 18 December 2017
Friday 15th December 2017

Surgeon calls for all patients to be offered music therapy during procedures

Description
A leading surgeon has said all patients should be offered the chance to listen to music during their procedures to reduce pain and anxiety.
Date
Friday 15 December 2017
Tuesday 12th December 2017

Southampton doctor receives prestigious award for services to children across India

Description
A doctor from Southampton Children's Hospital has received the highest possible accolade for his services to children with lung disease across India.
Date
Tuesday 12 December 2017
Thursday 7th December 2017

Hospital staff use emergency department visits to reduce fears of young patients

Description
Staff at Southampton Children's Hospital have developed an innovative initiative to reduce young people's fears of treatment and admission – by inviting them into the emergency department.
Date
Thursday 7 December 2017
Wednesday 6th December 2017

Hospital trust joins new national volunteering organisation

Description
Staff at Southampton's university hospitals have teamed up with a national organisation designed to improve and expand volunteering opportunities in the NHS.
Date
Wednesday 6 December 2017
Tuesday 5th December 2017

Eye expert warns 'misconception' among surgeons causing sight loss

Description
A leading eye expert has warned some patients in the UK may be losing their sight unnecessarily due to a "poor understanding" of the effectiveness of emergency corneal transplantation.
Date
Tuesday 5 December 2017
Friday 1st December 2017

Doctor urges parents to avoid over-the-counter cough medicines for children

Description
A Southampton doctor has urged parents to avoid using over-the-counter cough syrups and medicines to treat coughs and colds in children – in favour of "old fashioned" honey and lemon.
Date
Friday 1 December 2017
Wednesday 29th November 2017

Southampton researchers launch alcohol project in breast clinics

Description
Researchers in Southampton are leading a pioneering national initiative to incorporate alcohol awareness into breast screening and breast cancer clinic appointments.
Date
Wednesday 29 November 2017
Thursday 23rd November 2017

Next Trust board meeting - Thursday, 30 November 2017

Description
The next Trust board public meeting will be held on Thursday, 30 November.
Date
Thursday 23 November 2017
Wednesday 22nd November 2017
Displaying 11 to 20 of 652
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next