Latest news

Wednesday 4th July 2018

Staff look forward to celebrating NHS70

Description
University Hospital Southampton staff will be among those playing a leading part in celebrations to mark the 70th birthday of the NHS.
Date
Wednesday 4 July 2018
Monday 2nd July 2018
Friday 29th June 2018

Press release: Doctors trial use of 'dust mite tablet' to cut asthma attacks

Description
Doctors in Southampton are trialling a new 'dust mite tablet' which could cut the number of asthma attacks in children with the condition.
Date
Friday 29 June 2018

Stay safe in hot weather

Description
As the mercury rises across Hampshire, we ask dermatologist Dr Helen Lotery for some advice on staying safe – top of her list was to take care in the sun.
Date
Friday 29 June 2018
Thursday 28th June 2018

PICTURES: Major incident exercise at Southampton General Hospital

Description
Southampton General Hospital was transformed into a scene of terror and violence as a major incident exercise was played out by emergency services.The exercise involving 150 participants involved personnel from University Hospital Southampton (UHS), Hampshire Fire and Rescue, South Central Ambulance Service, Hampshire and Isle of Wight Air Ambulance and Hampshire Constabulary.
Date
Thursday 28 June 2018
Monday 25th June 2018

Press release: Emergency services to put teamwork to test in gang attack simulation

Description
Emergency services from across the south will put their teamwork and training to the test as part of a major incident exercise at Southampton General Hospital on Wednesday (27 June).
Date
Monday 25 June 2018
Friday 22nd June 2018

Press release: Hospital trust celebrates impact on healthcare to mark 70 years of NHS

Description
Staff at Southampton's teaching hospitals are celebrating the organisation's impact on UK and global healthcare to mark the 70th birthday of the NHS.
Date
Friday 22 June 2018
Thursday 21st June 2018

Press release: Surgeon says hundreds "suffering unnecessarily" from recurrent urine infections

Description
A leading surgeon has said hundreds of people could be "suffering unnecessarily" from recurrent urine infections as a result of undiagnosed and untreated kidney stones.
Date
Thursday 21 June 2018

Small changes that make a huge difference: the "invaluable" team transforming hospital care for patients with a learning disability

Description
It's Learning Disability Week, and we're celebrating the work of our learning disability liaison nurses.
Date
Thursday 21 June 2018
Monday 18th June 2018

Overnight road closures around Southampton General Hospital

Description
Patients, visitors and staff are being warned that overnight resurfacing work on roads around Southampton General Hospital is likely to cause some disruption around the site.
Date
Monday 18 June 2018
Displaying 11 to 20 of 739
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next