Latest news

Friday 2nd March 2018

Updated: Cold weather alert: information for patients and visitors

Description
Due to the adverse weather conditions that that have arrived in the Hampshire area, University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust would like to issue the following advice to patients.
Date
Friday 2 March 2018
Wednesday 28th February 2018

Cold weather alert: information for staff

Description
Due to the adverse weather conditions that are forecast to arrive in the Hampshire area this week, University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust has issued advice to staff.
Date
Wednesday 28 February 2018
Monday 26th February 2018

Next Trust Board meeting - 1 March 2018

Description
The next Trust Board public meeting will be held on Thursday, 1 March 2018 at 9am
Date
Monday 26 February 2018
Wednesday 21st February 2018

Children's ED campaigners launch drive for next million

Description
Actors James Murray and Sarah Parish are set to visit Southampton Children's Hospital on Friday (23 February) to kick-off the second phase of fundraising for the city's new emergency and trauma department.
Date
Wednesday 21 February 2018

Neurovascular support group meetings in 2018

Description
If you have a neurovascular condition and you'd like to further your understanding of it while meeting others with similar conditions, come to our neurovascular support group.
Date
Wednesday 21 February 2018
Thursday 15th February 2018

Southampton scientists set for £3.5 million cash boost from Cancer Research UK

Description
Southampton doctors and scientists are set to receive a major cash boost for pioneering research into cancer.
Date
Thursday 15 February 2018
Monday 12th February 2018

Southampton researchers find arthritis drug could reduce dementia risk

Description
Researchers in Southampton have found drugs used to treat rheumatoid arthritis could halve the risk of developing dementia.
Date
Monday 12 February 2018
Friday 9th February 2018

Eye experts in Southampton to trial pioneering drug to prevent sight loss

Description
Eye experts in Southampton are set to become the first in the UK to trial a pioneering drug which could prevent sight loss caused by a currently untreatable condition.
Date
Friday 9 February 2018
Monday 5th February 2018

Researchers to address "mismatch" in care for patients with neurological conditions

Description
Researchers in Southampton are leading a study into the needs of patients with long-term neurological conditions to address a "mismatch" with the clinical and social care services they require at different stages of their illness.
Date
Monday 5 February 2018
Friday 2nd February 2018

Campaign to build new cancer research centre hits £25m target

Description
The University of Southampton is delighted to announce it has reached its £25m target to fund the UK's first dedicated centre for cancer immunology research.
Date
Friday 2 February 2018
Displaying 21 to 30 of 686
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next