Latest news

Monday 18th June 2018

Next Trust Board meeting - 28 June 2018

Description
The next Trust Board public meeting will be held on Thursday, 28 June.
Date
Monday 18 June 2018
Thursday 14th June 2018

Press release: Hospital trust celebrates national and international success

Description
Staff and departments across University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust are celebrating a bumper period of national and international success.
Date
Thursday 14 June 2018
Tuesday 12th June 2018

Southampton Children's Hospital - staff spotlight

Description
For the second instalment of our spotlight on staff across Southampton Children's Hospital, we met Vic Gregory - one of our secondary school teachers.
Date
Tuesday 12 June 2018
Monday 11th June 2018

Time to talk about diabetes

Date
Monday 11 June 2018
Saturday 9th June 2018

Press release: Southampton nurse receives MBE in Queen's Birthday Honours

Description
A nurse based at Southampton General Hospital has been awarded an MBE in the Queen's Birthday Honours list for her services to vulnerable adults.
Date
Saturday 9 June 2018
Wednesday 6th June 2018

Press release: Public urged to welcome home city's doctors and nurses after record-breaking row

Description
Members of the public are being urged to welcome home a team of Southampton doctors and nurses as they arrive at Ocean Village following a record-breaking 200km row from Jersey.
Date
Wednesday 6 June 2018
Tuesday 5th June 2018

Celebrating Volunteers' Week

Description
Volunteers' Week is a chance to pay tribute to the numerous jobs and services that are provided across University Hospital Southampton Foundation Trust by people who freely give up their time to help others.
Date
Tuesday 5 June 2018
Monday 4th June 2018

Press release: Southampton researchers use novel checkerboard breathing test

Description
Researchers in Southampton are using a novel contactless test which provides accurate natural breathing pattern measurements in asthma patients.
Date
Monday 4 June 2018
Friday 1st June 2018

Press release: Spinal surgeons use revolutionary lifelike simulator to test operations

Description
Spinal surgeons in Southampton are using a revolutionary simulator complete with artificial bone, tissue and blood as part of a national training programme.
Date
Friday 1 June 2018
Displaying 21 to 30 of 739
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next