Latest news

Monday 15th October 2018

Press release: Critical care specialist calls for CPR to be added to school curriculum 'without delay'

Description
A critical care specialist has called for resuscitation training to be added to the school curriculum "without delay" to help save more lives across the UK.
Date
Monday 15 October 2018
Tuesday 9th October 2018

Press release: Eye expert receives international award for research and clinical innovation

Description
An eye expert based at Southampton's teaching hospitals has been recognised for his pioneering research and clinical innovation.
Date
Tuesday 9 October 2018
Friday 5th October 2018

Press release: Young patients set to celebrate 'everyday heroes' during fun-filled week

Description
Young patients at Southampton Children's Hospital are set to celebrate their 'everyday heroes' during a fun-filled week of activities from Monday (8 October).
Date
Friday 5 October 2018
Tuesday 2nd October 2018

Press release: Doctors study effect of children's nasal flu vaccine on family members

Description
Doctors in Southampton are participating in a novel study into how the nasal flu vaccine affects the way bacteria is spread between family members in the same household.
Date
Tuesday 2 October 2018
Monday 1st October 2018

Press release: TV historian backs children's emergency department appeal

Description
TV historian Dan Snow has backed the fundraising appeal for a new emergency and trauma department at Southampton Children's Hospital.
Date
Monday 1 October 2018
Wednesday 26th September 2018

Congestion anticipated around hospital sites

Description
Patients, staff and visitors are being warned to expect congestion around Southampton General and Princess Anne hospital sites due to major roadworks taking place in Southampton.
Date
Wednesday 26 September 2018

Governor elections 2018: the results

Description
We are pleased to announce the results of the 2018 elections to join the Council of Governors.
Date
Wednesday 26 September 2018
Monday 24th September 2018

Press release: Pioneering one-stop cancer clinic up for prestigious national award

Description
A pioneering one-stop clinic developed by clinicians in Southampton which speeds up access to pain relief and support for cancer patients has been recognised nationally for its success.
Date
Monday 24 September 2018
Saturday 22nd September 2018

Press release: Southampton fertility experts pioneer device to monitor womb environment

Description
Fertility experts in Southampton have developed a tiny 5p-sized device that monitors oxygen, pH and temperature levels from inside the womb for the first time.
Date
Saturday 22 September 2018
Tuesday 18th September 2018
Displaying 31 to 40 of 799
Previous 2 3 4 5 6 Next