Latest news

Friday 2nd February 2018

World Kidney Day lectures: kidneys and women's health

Description
Join us for a day of fascinating lectures for World Kidney Day.
Date
Friday 2 February 2018
Monday 29th January 2018

Saints legend backs children's emergency department appeal

Description
Saints legend and fans' favourite Francis Benali has called on the community to kick-start the second phase of Southampton's children's emergency and trauma department appeal.
Date
Monday 29 January 2018
Thursday 25th January 2018

Southampton's 'soft' laser therapy for cancer patients to be trialled nationwide

Description
A 'soft' laser therapy pioneered by doctors in Southampton to help prevent side effects in adult patients undergoing treatment for head and neck cancer is to be trialled nationwide.
Date
Thursday 25 January 2018
Friday 19th January 2018

Next Trust Board meeting - 1 February 2018

Description
Invitation to attend the next Trust Board meeting
Date
Friday 19 January 2018
Thursday 18th January 2018

Hospital trust shares digital innovations with Finnish business and government reps

Description
Business leaders and government representatives from Finland visited Southampton's university hospitals this week to find out more about innovations in digital technology.
Date
Thursday 18 January 2018
Friday 12th January 2018

Health minister marks fundraising milestone at hospital visit

Description
Health minister Steve Brine visited Southampton's teaching hospitals today (Friday) to mark reaching the first £1 million of fundraised money in the campaign for a new children's emergency and trauma department.
Date
Friday 12 January 2018

Southampton researchers show location impacts children's diets

Description
Nutrition experts in Southampton have found access to a wider variety of food outlets near homes and schools is linked to healthier diets in children.
Date
Friday 12 January 2018
Monday 8th January 2018

Council of Governors' meeting

Description
The next Council of Governors' meeting will be held on Tuesday, 16 January 2018.
Date
Monday 8 January 2018

Southampton Hospital Charity to become lead local charity for ABP Marathon 2018

Description
ABP Southampton Marathon are pleased to announce Southampton Hospital Charity as the new lead local charity for the 2018 event.
Date
Monday 8 January 2018
Friday 5th January 2018

Surgeons use new blood injection to help treat knee arthritis

Description
Surgeons in Southampton are trialling the use of a new treatment for knee arthritis which involves injecting patients with a strengthened form of their own blood.
Date
Friday 5 January 2018
Displaying 31 to 40 of 686
Previous 2 3 4 5 6 Next