Latest news

Wednesday 27th September 2017

Southampton clinicians reach £10k mark for children's ED appeal

Description
A team of 16 clinicians and staff who completed a 350-mile regional cycle challenge have raised £10,000 towards Southampton's children's emergency and trauma department appeal.
Date
Wednesday 27 September 2017
Tuesday 26th September 2017

Council of Governors' meeting

Description
The next Council of Governors' meeting will be held on Tuesday, 10 October 2017.
Date
Tuesday 26 September 2017
Friday 22nd September 2017

Come to our annual members' meeting

Description
We're pleased to invite you to our annual members' meeting.
Date
Friday 22 September 2017

Clinicians launch new mobile eye unit to treat patients closer to home

Description
Eye experts in Southampton are set to launch a new mobile unit to treat patients with a form of age-related macular degeneration (AMD) closer to home.
Date
Friday 22 September 2017
Tuesday 19th September 2017

Southampton experts to trial 'instant' test for eye infections

Description
Clinicians and engineers in Southampton have developed a microchip that could detect sight-threatening eye infections within minutes – and prevent misuse of antibiotics.
Date
Tuesday 19 September 2017
Friday 15th September 2017

Next Trust board meeting - Wednesday, 27 September 2017

Description
The next Trust Board public meeting will be held on Wednesday, 27 September.
Date
Friday 15 September 2017
Tuesday 12th September 2017

Leading children's doctor calls on community to boost fundraising appeal

Description
A leading doctor has called on the community to push the fundraising campaign to create a new children's emergency and trauma department in Southampton "to the next level".
Date
Tuesday 12 September 2017
Tuesday 5th September 2017

Public given rare behind the scenes access to city's hospitals

Description
Members of the public will be given rare behind the scenes access to Southampton's teaching hospitals on Saturday (9 September) as part of an action-packed open day.
Date
Tuesday 5 September 2017
Wednesday 30th August 2017

Governor elections 2017: the results

Description
The results are in for the 2017 governor elections.
Date
Wednesday 30 August 2017
Friday 25th August 2017

Cutting edge TV documentary about Southampton's neuro intensive care unit

Description
Millions of viewers will get unprecedented access into the work of Southampton's neuro intensive care unit in a new documentary hitting TV screens next week.
Date
Friday 25 August 2017
Displaying 41 to 50 of 652
Previous 3 4 5 6 7 Next