Latest news

Friday 19th January 2018

Next Trust Board meeting - 1 February 2018

Description
Invitation to attend the next Trust Board meeting
Date
Friday 19 January 2018
Thursday 18th January 2018

Hospital trust shares digital innovations with Finnish business and government reps

Description
Business leaders and government representatives from Finland visited Southampton's university hospitals this week to find out more about innovations in digital technology.
Date
Thursday 18 January 2018
Friday 12th January 2018

Health minister marks fundraising milestone at hospital visit

Description
Health minister Steve Brine visited Southampton's teaching hospitals today (Friday) to mark reaching the first £1 million of fundraised money in the campaign for a new children's emergency and trauma department.
Date
Friday 12 January 2018

Southampton researchers show location impacts children's diets

Description
Nutrition experts in Southampton have found access to a wider variety of food outlets near homes and schools is linked to healthier diets in children.
Date
Friday 12 January 2018
Monday 8th January 2018

Council of Governors' meeting

Description
The next Council of Governors' meeting will be held on Tuesday, 16 January 2018.
Date
Monday 8 January 2018

Southampton Hospital Charity to become lead local charity for ABP Marathon 2018

Description
ABP Southampton Marathon are pleased to announce Southampton Hospital Charity as the new lead local charity for the 2018 event.
Date
Monday 8 January 2018
Friday 5th January 2018

Surgeons use new blood injection to help treat knee arthritis

Description
Surgeons in Southampton are trialling the use of a new treatment for knee arthritis which involves injecting patients with a strengthened form of their own blood.
Date
Friday 5 January 2018
Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Statement regarding winter pressures and cancellations

Description
A statement from Caroline Marshall, chief operating officer
Date
Wednesday 3 January 2018
Wednesday 27th December 2017

Announcement regarding UHS chief executive Fiona Dalton

Description
I am writing to let you know that Fiona Dalton, the UHS chief executive, will be leaving the trust having accepted an invitation to become the chief executive officer of Providence Healthcare in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada.
Date
Wednesday 27 December 2017
Saturday 23rd December 2017

2017: our year in review

Description
As we draw nearer to the end of the year, we thought we'd look back at some highlights from 2017.
Date
Saturday 23 December 2017
Displaying 1 to 10 of 652
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next