Latest news

Wednesday 31st July 2019

Press release: Spinal surgeon warns holidaymakers of water park and shallow diving dangers

Description
A top spinal surgeon has urged people to recognise the dangers posed by water parks and shallow diving as they set off on their summer holidays.
Date
Wednesday 31 July 2019
Friday 26th July 2019

Press release: Hospital develops innovative dementia-friendly x-ray room

Description
Staff at University Hospital Southampton have created an innovative dementia-friendly x-ray room complete with woodland imagery, blue sky tiles and music tailored to each patient.
Date
Friday 26 July 2019
Thursday 25th July 2019

Saints legend Matt Le Tissier visits patients and staff

Description
Patients and staff at University Hospital Southampton (UHS) met Saints legend Matt Le Tissier when he visited an 'activity hub' designed to encourage health and wellbeing through exercise and movement for older people.
Date
Thursday 25 July 2019
Friday 19th July 2019

Hospital trust opens activity hub for older patients

Description
Staff and patients have celebrated the grand opening of an activity hub to serve patients on the medicine for older people (MOP) wards. The hub will play a key role in getting people moving while tackling the loneliness that some patients feel while in hospital.
Date
Friday 19 July 2019
Friday 12th July 2019

Give someone another summer - give blood

Description
NHS Blood and Transplant is calling for donors in Southampton to give blood throughout the summer to help those who need it most.
Date
Friday 12 July 2019
Thursday 4th July 2019

UHS nursery finds white noise helps children sleep for longer

Description
Trust Taplins Childcare, a nursery for children whose parents work at University Hospital Southampton, has improved babies' sleep through the innovative use of white noise.
Date
Thursday 4 July 2019
Wednesday 3rd July 2019

Council of Governors' meeting - Tuesday, 9 July

Description
Members of staff and the public are invited to the next Council of Governors' meeting which will be held on Tuesday, 9 July 2019.
Date
Wednesday 3 July 2019
Tuesday 2nd July 2019

Press release: Southampton pharmacist recognised by Prime Minister for diabetes care

Description
A pharmacist based at Southampton's teaching hospitals has been recognised by the Prime Minister for his work to improve diabetes care.
Date
Tuesday 2 July 2019
Sunday 30th June 2019

Overnight closures of Coxford Road for resurfacing work

Description
Patients, staff and visitors to Southampton General and Princess Anne hospitals are being advised of diversions that will be in place overnight beginning tomorrow (Monday, 1 July)
Date
Sunday 30 June 2019
Friday 28th June 2019

Press release: Southampton researchers secure £3 million for dedicated infection lab

Description
Clinicians and researchers in Southampton have secured £2.8 million to develop cutting-edge research laboratories to tackle antibiotic-resistant infections.
Date
Friday 28 June 2019
Displaying 11 to 20 of 851
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next