UHSdigital logo 11.04.18
The Patient Hub is a secure and easy to use online portal which allows patients to confirm, rebook or cancel their hospital appointments.
Patients will be able to access maps and additional appointment brochures within the portal. The Hub also alleviates the need for patients to phone up and cancel appointments.
It is simple to use and there are no log-on details to remember. Patients can use either their hospital number, mobile or email address together with some personal details.
Once logged in, patients will be able to view all of their appointments, letters and messages. Also included is the ability to update profile details, complete any surveys and download important pre-operation guidance information.
Using two-factor authentication, the Patient Hub is extremely secure. Patients are asked if they would prefer to be notified of appointments by SMS and/or email. If neither is chosen, they will still be able to receive letters.
All our projects are subject to our intellectual property statement.