News and updates

Wednesday 31st October 2018

Students invited to 'be on the TEAM' with meningitis vaccine study

Description
Infectious disease specialists in Southampton are working with young people across Hampshire to potentially shape the future of routine teenage meningitis vaccinations in the UK.
Date
Wednesday 31 October 2018
Tuesday 2nd October 2018

Doctors study effect of children's nasal flu vaccine on family members

Description
Doctors in Southampton are participating in a novel study into how the nasal flu vaccine affects the way bacteria is spread between family members in the same household.
Date
Tuesday 2 October 2018
Friday 27th July 2018

Southampton eye expert leads research to better predict blindness

Description
A Southampton eye expert is leading research using state-of-the-art digital imaging to help predict which patients with early age-related-macular-degeneration (AMD) are most at risk of developing vision loss.
Date
Friday 27 July 2018
Wednesday 7th February 2018
Tuesday 30th January 2018
Monday 16th October 2017

New pregnancy vaccine to combat virus in infants

Description
Women in Southampton are now able to take part in a maternal vaccine study to protect babies against a virus which can cause life threatening infections.
Date
Monday 16 October 2017
Tuesday 22nd November 2016

Clinical research facility receives £9 million funding boost

Description
Our NIHR Wellcome Trust Southampton Clinical Research Facility has been awarded £9.2 million to continue leading groundbreaking clinical trials.
Date
Tuesday 22 November 2016
Monday 14th November 2016

Developing a vaccine for malaria

Description
Southampton is part of efforts to prevent millions of deaths worldwide through a clinical trial evaluating three malaria vaccines.
Date
Monday 14 November 2016
Monday 10th October 2016

Southampton joins €28M project to tackle whooping cough

Description
As part of a major project to prevent whooping cough, our facility is enabling new research to improve vaccine testing and development.
Date
Monday 10 October 2016

Lupus patients highlight foot and ankle issues

Description
Survey results from patients with systemic lupus erythematosus (SLE) are being used to improve guidelines for doctors.
Date
Monday 10 October 2016
Displaying 1 to 10 of 18
Previous 1 2 Next