Meet the team


Ying Cheong

Miss Ying Cheong

Miss Cheong is a gynaecologist with training and specialisation in fertility treatment and fertility surgery, both laparoscopic (key hole) and open. Her other key areas of clinical interests include endometriosis, recurrent miscarriage, polycystic ovarian disease and adhesions.

Read full profile

Ken Metcalf

Mr Ken Metcalf

Mr Metcalf joined the Trust in 1999, and is the clinical lead for gynaecological oncology.

Read full profile

Simon Crawford

Mr Simon Crawford

Mr Crawford has worked for the Trust since 2002, and specialises in gynaecological oncology.

Read full profile

Mr Richard Hadwin

Mr Hadwin is a consultant in gynaecology, specialising in oncology.

Gunther Rienhardt

Mr Gunter Rienhardt

Mr Rienhardt is an obstetric and gynaecological consultant, with a specialist interest in urogynaecology.

Read full profile

Mr Ash Monga

Mr Ash Monga

Mr Monga is a consultant gynaecologist, with specialist interests in menstrual disorders, prolapse, incontinence, child birth injury and menopause.

Read full profile

Nick Brook

Mr Nicholas Brook

Mr Brook is a consultant gynaecogist with specialist interests in reproductive medicine, reproductive surgery and infertility.

Read full profile

Adam Moors

Mr Adam Moors

Mr Moors specialises in laparoscopic and hysteroscopic surgery, and directs the minimal access unit at the Princess Anne Hospital.

Read full profile

Dr Henny Lukman

Ms Henny Lukman

Ms Lukman joined the Trust in 2009, and is the lead for gynaecological emergencies in the unit.

Read full profile

Sameer Umranikar

Mr Sameer Umranikar

Mr Umranikar's special interests are minimal access surgery (laparoscopy and hysteroscopy) and gynaecological ultrasound, including endometriosis, menstrual disorders and benign gynaecological conditions.

Read full profile

Wider team

Because of the sensitive nature of the work that is undertaken on the women's unit we believe in providing a holistic approach to the care that we give, using teamwork and incorporating the support of other members of the multidisciplinary team.

  • Bramshaw ward manager - Guadalupe Lopez
  • Pre-assessment sister - Victoria Sendall
  • EPU/EGU sisters - Mandy Rees and Liz Millard
  • Colposcopy sisters - Michelle Eele and Nikki Webb
  • Theatre and day surgery manager - Charlotte Smith
  • Day surgery unit sister - Charlie Aldridge
  • Urogynaecology lead - Sandi O’Neill
  • Physiotherapist - Sandi O’Neill
  • Macmillan gynae/oncology clinical nurse specialists (CNS) team - Lisa Young, Emma Widlake, Fiona Cheung and Jo Pearson
  • Ultrasound clinical lead - Famida Sadak
  • Fertility manager - Karen Ralph
  • Chaplaincy - Sue Pitkin
  • Outreach