Governor elections 2017: the results

We are pleased to announce the results of the 2017 elections to join the Council of Governors.

Diane Eldridge was elected for her first term in the Southampton City constituency.

Bryan Bird and Andrew Grapes were re-elected, while Reuben Pengelly was elected for his first term in the New Forest, Eastleigh and Test Valley constituency.

Max Jonas (medical and dental) and Emil Bica (other clinical) were elected as staff representatives.

The new governors will take up their posts on 1 October 2017.

Congratulations to all the successful candidates and thank you to everyone who voted. To view the voting report for each constituency, please select the documents to the right of this page.

Posted on Wednesday 30 August 2017