Latest news

Tuesday 17th September 2019

Governor elections 2019: the results

Description
Voting has closed, and we are pleased to announce the results of the 2019 election to join the Council of Governors.
Date
Tuesday 17 September 2019
Monday 16th September 2019

Next meeting of the Trust Board - 26 September 2019

Description
The next Trust Board public meeting will be held on Thursday, 26 September.
Date
Monday 16 September 2019

Press release: Cancer expert welcomes HPV vaccine for boys but warns against limited rollout

Description
A cancer expert has welcomed the introduction of the HPV vaccine for boys but warned not extending it to those over 13 is "misguided".
Date
Monday 16 September 2019
Friday 13th September 2019

Doctor warns untreated sleep disorder 'as dangerous as drink driving'

Description
A leading doctor has warned that people with an undiagnosed and untreated sleep condition are as dangerous on the roads as drink drivers.
Date
Friday 13 September 2019
Thursday 5th September 2019

Press release: Surgeons begin "potentially game-changing" prostate cancer trial

Description
Surgeons in Southampton are part of a groundbreaking national trial that could transform the treatment of advanced prostate cancer.
Date
Thursday 5 September 2019
Wednesday 4th September 2019

Introducing the children's short stay assessment unit

Description
A new children's short stay assessment unit will open on Tuesday, 10 September as part of the children's emergency department at University Hospital Southampton.
Date
Wednesday 4 September 2019
Wednesday 28th August 2019

Press release: Leading doctor says kidney patients and families "let down" by poor mental health support and therapy

Description
A leading children's doctor has said patients across the UK with kidney disease and their families are being "let down" by a lack of mental health support and therapy.
Date
Wednesday 28 August 2019
Friday 23rd August 2019

Next meeting of the Trust Board - Friday, 30 August

Description
The next Trust Board public meeting will be held on Friday, 30 August 2019.
Date
Friday 23 August 2019
Wednesday 21st August 2019

Rescheduled temporary closure of orange car park, 23 to 25 August

Description
The orange car park at Southampton General Hospital will be temporarily closed from 6pm Friday, 23 August to 8pm on Sunday, 25 August, to enable the delivery and installation of a crane for the general intensive care unit (GICU) extension building works.
Date
Wednesday 21 August 2019
Displaying 1 to 10 of 860
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next