Latest news

Friday 17th September 2021

New COVID-19 vaccine study for 12-to-16-year-olds launches in Southampton

Description
Researchers in Southampton are to begin a new COVID-19 vaccine trial looking at different vaccination schedules for young people.
Date
Friday 17 September 2021
Wednesday 15th September 2021

Hospital trust recognised for its commitment to the armed forces

Description
University Hospital Southampton (UHS) has been recognised nationally for its commitment to improving NHS care for people who serve or have served in the UK armed forces and their families.
Date
Wednesday 15 September 2021
Friday 10th September 2021

Hospital prepares for rise in cases of children's breathing virus

Description
Parents are being urged to know how to spot the signs of a common children's breathing illness, as University Hospital Southampton (UHS) prepares for an increase in admissions this autumn.
Date
Friday 10 September 2021
Wednesday 8th September 2021

Vicki Havercroft Dixon, head of patient and family relations at UHS, takes up lead cancer nurse role with Hampshire Hospitals

Description
Vicki Havercroft Dixon, head of patient and family relations and staff governor for nursing and midwifery at UHS, leaves the Trust today (Wednesday) to take up the position of lead cancer nurse at Hampshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust.
Date
Wednesday 8 September 2021
Friday 27th August 2021

International blood bottle shortage: all non-essential blood tests suspended

Description
There is currently an international shortage of blood bottles, affecting blood tests both in the hospital and in the community and primary care. As a result of the shortage, all doctors have been told to suspend non-essential blood tests.
Date
Friday 27 August 2021
Tuesday 24th August 2021

Juliet Pearce, deputy chief nursing officer at UHS, to take up director role with Isle of Wight NHS Trust

Description
Juliet Pearce, deputy chief nursing officer at UHS, will be leaving the Trust in October to take up the position of director of nursing, midwifery and allied health professions for the Isle of Wight NHS Trust.
Date
Tuesday 24 August 2021
Tuesday 10th August 2021
Thursday 5th August 2021

Hospital runs first 'Super Weekend' clinics for cataract patients waiting for surgery

Description
Eye specialists in Southampton have run their first 'Super Saturday' and 'Super Sunday' clinics for patients waiting for cataract surgery.
Date
Thursday 5 August 2021
Thursday 15th July 2021

Hospital trust among UK's top performers for organ donation

Description
The lives of more than 100 people were saved or improved as a result of organ donation at University Hospital Southampton (UHS) over the past year.
Date
Thursday 15 July 2021
Displaying 1 to 10 of 983
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next