Latest news

Friday 15th January 2021

Resumption of services at the New Forest Birth Centre

Description
Midwifery care services have resumed at the New Forest Birth Centre.
Date
Friday 15 January 2021

UHS executive team support open letter to Hampshire communities

Description
Our acting medical director and chief nursing officer have signed an open letter to appeal to communities across Hampshire and Isle of Wight to back the new government guidance and support our local healthcare services. Read the letter and help us share the message here.
Date
Friday 15 January 2021
Wednesday 6th January 2021

National lockdown from Wednesday, 6 January

Description
From Wednesday, 6 January 2021, the UK is in a national lockdown due to a rapid rise in COVID-19 cases.
Date
Wednesday 6 January 2021
Thursday 31st December 2020

UHS staff among Hampshire heroes recognised in New Year Honours

Description
We are delighted to congratulate consultant paediatrician Dr Katrina Cathie and consultant dermatologist Professor Keith Godfrey who are among those being recognised in the New Year's Honours list for their efforts to combat COVID-19 this year.
Date
Thursday 31 December 2020
Tuesday 29th December 2020

University Hospital Southampton joins national COVID-19 vaccination programme

Description
University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust has become the latest hospital hub to begin administering COVID-19 vaccinations in our community.
Date
Tuesday 29 December 2020
Friday 18th December 2020
Thursday 17th December 2020

New cancer care ward opened at UHS - built in just six months

Description
More patients will be able to receive potentially life-saving treatments for blood cancers following the opening of a brand new ward at University Hospital Southampton.
Date
Thursday 17 December 2020
Tuesday 1st December 2020

For patients who are waiting for a procedure

Description
If you're a patient currently waiting for a procedure, then you will soon receive a text message, letter or phone call from us.
Date
Tuesday 1 December 2020
Friday 20th November 2020

A giant-sized thank you to our staff

Description
In appreciation of the amazing team effort of everyone at University Hospital Southampton during the COVID-19 pandemic, we have now installed a series of suitably giant-sized thank you messages outside the new GICU extension near our main entrance as well as near the entrances to Princess Anne Hospital and the eye unit.
Date
Friday 20 November 2020
Friday 13th November 2020

Prestigious award for leading UHS diabetes consultant ahead of international awareness days

Description
A leading diabetes consultant has scooped a prestigious award for being part of the collaborative team that developed an online education programme.
Date
Friday 13 November 2020
Displaying 1 to 10 of 957
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next