Latest news

Monday 22nd March 2021
Wednesday 10th March 2021

Hospital trust urges families to talk more openly about organ donation

Description
Doctors and nurses from University Hospital Southampton (UHS) are backing a new NHS campaign to urge families to talk more openly about organ donation.
Date
Wednesday 10 March 2021
Wednesday 10th February 2021

Press release: Vulnerable patients supported by innovative project launched at University Hospital Southampton

Description
Vulnerable patients supported by innovative project launched at University Hospital Southampton
Date
Wednesday 10 February 2021
Friday 15th January 2021

Resumption of services at the New Forest Birth Centre

Description
Midwifery care services have resumed at the New Forest Birth Centre.
Date
Friday 15 January 2021

UHS executive team support open letter to Hampshire communities

Description
Our acting medical director and chief nursing officer have signed an open letter to appeal to communities across Hampshire and Isle of Wight to back the new government guidance and support our local healthcare services. Read the letter and help us share the message here.
Date
Friday 15 January 2021
Wednesday 6th January 2021

National lockdown from Wednesday, 6 January

Description
From Wednesday, 6 January 2021, the UK is in a national lockdown due to a rapid rise in COVID-19 cases.
Date
Wednesday 6 January 2021
Thursday 31st December 2020

UHS staff among Hampshire heroes recognised in New Year Honours

Description
We are delighted to congratulate consultant paediatrician Dr Katrina Cathie and consultant dermatologist Professor Keith Godfrey who are among those being recognised in the New Year's Honours list for their efforts to combat COVID-19 this year.
Date
Thursday 31 December 2020
Tuesday 29th December 2020

University Hospital Southampton joins national COVID-19 vaccination programme

Description
University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust has become the latest hospital hub to begin administering COVID-19 vaccinations in our community.
Date
Tuesday 29 December 2020
Friday 18th December 2020
Thursday 17th December 2020

New cancer care ward opened at UHS - built in just six months

Description
More patients will be able to receive potentially life-saving treatments for blood cancers following the opening of a brand new ward at University Hospital Southampton.
Date
Thursday 17 December 2020
Displaying 11 to 20 of 970
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next