Latest news

Friday 13th November 2020

Prestigious award for leading UHS diabetes consultant ahead of international awareness days

Description
A leading diabetes consultant has scooped a prestigious award for being part of the collaborative team that developed an online education programme.
Date
Friday 13 November 2020
Friday 6th November 2020

Hospital trust hails lockdown as our 'lifeline' in taking back control of coronavirus spread in the community

Description
Chief medical officer at University Hospital Southampton Derek Sandeman is urging the public to adhere to newly-imposed lockdown restrictions, describing it as a 'lifeline' for the community.
Date
Friday 6 November 2020
Monday 2nd November 2020

Announcement regarding the UHS chief executive Paula Head

Description
Announcement regarding the UHS chief executive Paula Head
Date
Monday 2 November 2020
Friday 30th October 2020

NHS medical director tours COVID testing facilities at UHS

Description
NHS England medical director Professor Stephen Powis met with staff at UHS earlier today (Friday) to find out more about the Trust's response to COVID-19 and pioneering research developments.
Date
Friday 30 October 2020
Wednesday 30th September 2020

University Hospital Southampton opens £22m state-of-the-art general intensive care unit

Description
A state-of-the-art intensive care unit for the south's most critically ill patients will be opened at University Hospital Southampton this week.
Date
Wednesday 30 September 2020
Friday 25th September 2020
Thursday 24th September 2020

Leading children's author helps young Southampton patients be COVID ZERO heroes

Description
Leading children's author helps young Southampton patients be COVID ZERO heroes
Date
Thursday 24 September 2020
Thursday 17th September 2020

Ministerial praise for COVID ZERO campaign

Description
Health minister Nadine Dorries MP has praised a University Hospital Southampton campaign aimed at protecting hospitals from the spread of COVID-19.
Date
Thursday 17 September 2020
Thursday 10th September 2020

Gift of Life tribute at UHS to mark organ donation awareness week

Description
Gift of Life tribute at UHS to mark organ donation awareness week
Date
Thursday 10 September 2020

Students involved in school bus collision treated at Hampshire hospitals

Description
Students involved in school bus collision treated at Hampshire hospitals
Date
Thursday 10 September 2020
Displaying 11 to 20 of 958
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next