Latest news

Monday 4th May 2020

BBC Panorama takes first look at new coronavirus drug trial at University Hospital Southampton

Description
A new treatment for COVID-19 developed by UK scientists and being trialled at University Hospital Southampton will feature on tonight's Panorama programme on BBC One.
Date
Monday 4 May 2020
Thursday 30th April 2020

Statement regarding Mike Brown

Description
University Hospital Southampton has today confirmed the death of a member of staff, Mike Brown, aged 61, who had tested positive for coronavirus (COVID-19) on admission to Southampton General Hospital.
Date
Thursday 30 April 2020
Wednesday 29th April 2020

Leading cancer doctor urges people not to delay seeking help

Description
England's top cancer doctor – who is based at University Hospital Southampton – has urged people not to hesitate to get checked as new research revealed that nearly half of the public have concerns about seeking help during the coronavirus pandemic.
Date
Wednesday 29 April 2020
Tuesday 28th April 2020

Hospital trust launches sight-saving COVID-19 drive through injection service

Description
Staff at University Hospital Southampton have launched a new drive through service for vulnerable patients who need sight-saving injections during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Date
Tuesday 28 April 2020
Thursday 23rd April 2020

Statement on behalf of University Hospital Southampton regarding Katy Davis

Description
University Hospital Southampton has today confirmed the death of a member of staff, Katy Davis, aged 38, who had tested positive for coronavirus (Covid-19) on admission to hospital.
Date
Thursday 23 April 2020
Sunday 19th April 2020

Southampton researchers set to begin COVID-19 vaccine trials

Description
Researchers at University Hospital Southampton and the University of Southampton are set to begin trials of a vaccine pioneered in the UK which could protect against COVID-19.
Date
Sunday 19 April 2020
Friday 17th April 2020

Southampton researchers lead study to find out effects of COVID-19 in people vulnerable to infections

Description
Researchers in Southampton are leading a study to find out how coronavirus – COVID-19 – affects adults and children who are more vulnerable to infections.
Date
Friday 17 April 2020
Wednesday 15th April 2020

Hospital trust introduces messaging service to keep families in touch with loved ones

Description
Staff across University Hospital Southampton are continuing to find innovative ways to keep families and friends in touch with their loved ones while coronavirus restrictions are in place.
Date
Wednesday 15 April 2020
Monday 13th April 2020

Hospital bosses thank staff for "phenomenal" response to COVID-19

Description
Bosses at Southampton's university hospitals have paid tribute to staff for their "phenomenal" response to the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.
Date
Monday 13 April 2020
Sunday 12th April 2020

Southampton clinicians help develop national coronavirus advice for parents

Description
Clinicians in Southampton have helped to develop national guidance on children's health to support parents through the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.
Date
Sunday 12 April 2020
Displaying 21 to 30 of 942
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next