Latest news

Thursday 29th April 2021

Hospital trust announces appointment of new chief executive

Description
University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust has announced the appointment of David French to the role of chief executive officer.
Date
Thursday 29 April 2021
Wednesday 21st April 2021

Southampton experts first in UK to use groundbreaking 'GPS navigation' technology for spinal surgery

Description
Surgeons in Southampton are the first in the UK to perform spinal surgery using groundbreaking 3D technology similar to GPS navigation systems used in self-driving cars.
Date
Wednesday 21 April 2021
Thursday 25th March 2021

Southampton service for lupus named centre of excellence

Description
A specialist regional service based in Southampton for patients with the immune condition lupus has been named a national centre of excellence.
Date
Thursday 25 March 2021
Wednesday 24th March 2021

BBC news feature the stories of our staff as they reflect on their year

Description
To mark the anniversary of a year in lockdown and as part of a series of features reflecting on the past year, some of our staff shared their stories with the BBC.
Date
Wednesday 24 March 2021
Monday 22nd March 2021
Wednesday 10th March 2021

Hospital trust urges families to talk more openly about organ donation

Description
Doctors and nurses from University Hospital Southampton (UHS) are backing a new NHS campaign to urge families to talk more openly about organ donation.
Date
Wednesday 10 March 2021
Wednesday 10th February 2021

Press release: Vulnerable patients supported by innovative project launched at University Hospital Southampton

Description
Vulnerable patients supported by innovative project launched at University Hospital Southampton
Date
Wednesday 10 February 2021
Friday 15th January 2021

Resumption of services at the New Forest Birth Centre

Description
Midwifery care services have resumed at the New Forest Birth Centre.
Date
Friday 15 January 2021

UHS executive team support open letter to Hampshire communities

Description
Our acting medical director and chief nursing officer have signed an open letter to appeal to communities across Hampshire and Isle of Wight to back the new government guidance and support our local healthcare services. Read the letter and help us share the message here.
Date
Friday 15 January 2021
Wednesday 6th January 2021

National lockdown from Wednesday, 6 January

Description
From Wednesday, 6 January 2021, the UK is in a national lockdown due to a rapid rise in COVID-19 cases.
Date
Wednesday 6 January 2021
Displaying 21 to 30 of 984
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next