Latest news

Friday 22nd November 2019

Hospital trust announces new appointment to board of directors

Description
University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust has announced a new non-executive appointment to its board of directors.
Date
Friday 22 November 2019
Tuesday 19th November 2019

Press release: Health professionals spend 'day in life' of inflammatory bowel disease patients using innovative 24-hour app

Description
The inflammatory bowel disease team in Southampton have become the first clinical team in the UK to experience a day in the life of their patients using an innovative 24-hour app.
Date
Tuesday 19 November 2019

Next meeting of the Trust Board - 28 November 2019

Description
The next Trust Board public meeting will be held on Thursday, 28 November.
Date
Tuesday 19 November 2019
Monday 18th November 2019

Improvements to crossing at Southampton General Hospital emergency department

Description
Patients and visitors to Southampton General Hospital are being advised of roadworks that are taking place on one of the main exit routes from the site.
Date
Monday 18 November 2019
Friday 15th November 2019

Press release: Southampton's Princess Anne Hospital to go purple for World Prematurity Day

Description
Southampton's Princess Anne Hospital will go purple to mark World Prematurity Day on Sunday, 17 November – before staff, parents and babies hit the nation's TV screens in a new advertising campaign.
Date
Friday 15 November 2019
Friday 8th November 2019

Updated: Important information for patients and visitors

Description
We recently experienced a number of ward closures across our Trust due to cases of norovirus and an increase in emergency admissions. Please help us keep the virus contained and keep the emergency department working effectively by following the guidance here.
Date
Friday 8 November 2019
Thursday 7th November 2019

Press release: Doctors use pioneering 'pocket' ultrasound to beam scans to iPhones in an instant

Description
Children's intensive care doctors in Southampton have become the first in the UK to use a pioneering 'pocket' ultrasound probe which beams scans instantly to an iPhone or iPad.
Date
Thursday 7 November 2019
Wednesday 6th November 2019

Free TV for National Service of Remembrance – Sunday, 10 November

Description
Patients will be able to access free TV on Sunday, 10 November (8am to 2pm), allowing them to watch the National Service of Remembrance.
Date
Wednesday 6 November 2019
Wednesday 23rd October 2019

Press release: Researchers find whooping cough bacteria "lurks silently" in healthy people

Description
Researchers in the UK and Europe have discovered the bacteria which causes whooping cough can "lurk silently" in the noses and throats of healthy people.
Date
Wednesday 23 October 2019
Tuesday 22nd October 2019

Building on award success at innovative lifelong health project based at UHS

Description
The pioneering LifeLab which is based at UHS has been recognised as a Centre of Excellence by the Royal Society for Public Health (RSPH) for its work in supporting young people to become ambassadors for healthy change in their own communities.
Date
Tuesday 22 October 2019
Displaying 21 to 30 of 896
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next