Latest news

Tuesday 28th April 2020

Hospital trust launches sight-saving COVID-19 drive through injection service

Description
Staff at University Hospital Southampton have launched a new drive through service for vulnerable patients who need sight-saving injections during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Date
Tuesday 28 April 2020
Thursday 23rd April 2020

Statement on behalf of University Hospital Southampton regarding Katy Davis

Description
University Hospital Southampton has today confirmed the death of a member of staff, Katy Davis, aged 38, who had tested positive for coronavirus (Covid-19) on admission to hospital.
Date
Thursday 23 April 2020
Sunday 19th April 2020

Southampton researchers set to begin COVID-19 vaccine trials

Description
Researchers at University Hospital Southampton and the University of Southampton are set to begin trials of a vaccine pioneered in the UK which could protect against COVID-19.
Date
Sunday 19 April 2020
Friday 17th April 2020

Southampton researchers lead study to find out effects of COVID-19 in people vulnerable to infections

Description
Researchers in Southampton are leading a study to find out how coronavirus – COVID-19 – affects adults and children who are more vulnerable to infections.
Date
Friday 17 April 2020
Wednesday 15th April 2020

Hospital trust introduces messaging service to keep families in touch with loved ones

Description
Staff across University Hospital Southampton are continuing to find innovative ways to keep families and friends in touch with their loved ones while coronavirus restrictions are in place.
Date
Wednesday 15 April 2020
Monday 13th April 2020

Hospital bosses thank staff for "phenomenal" response to COVID-19

Description
Bosses at Southampton's university hospitals have paid tribute to staff for their "phenomenal" response to the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.
Date
Monday 13 April 2020
Sunday 12th April 2020

Southampton clinicians help develop national coronavirus advice for parents

Description
Clinicians in Southampton have helped to develop national guidance on children's health to support parents through the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.
Date
Sunday 12 April 2020
Wednesday 8th April 2020

Hospital trust transforms emergency department as part of COVID-19 response

Description
The emergency department at University Hospital Southampton has been transformed as part of preparations to manage COVID-19.
Date
Wednesday 8 April 2020
Sunday 5th April 2020

Therapy dog handler launches alternative to ward visits for young patients during coronavirus outbreak

Description
A therapy dog handler at Southampton Children's Hospital has launched an innovative alternative for to ward visits for young patients during the coronavirus outbreak.
Date
Sunday 5 April 2020
Sunday 29th March 2020

Please seek alternatives to our emergency department for minor injuries

Description
The NHS is doing all it can to make sure it is able to support all those who will need hospital treatment as a result of coronavirus (COVID-19). Organisations across the NHS are taking a number of steps to prepare for increased demand and you may be redirected if you attend the emergency department (ED) with a minor injury..
Date
Sunday 29 March 2020
Displaying 41 to 50 of 958
Previous 3 4 5 6 7 Next