Latest news

Monday 13th July 2020
Friday 10th July 2020

Restricted access across University Hospital Southampton sites

Description
University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust continues to take all necessary precautions to protect patients and staff during the coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak.
Date
Friday 10 July 2020
Wednesday 1st July 2020

UHS launches COVID ZERO campaign to help protect patients and staff

Description
A campaign has been launched to wipe out the transmission of COVID-19 in Southampton's hospitals – and the community is being called on to play a vital part.University Hospital Southampton is now planning to bring back services and healthcare support and is leading from the frontline in ensuring that patients who need treatment can access it safely.
Date
Wednesday 1 July 2020
Friday 26th June 2020
Monday 15th June 2020

Introduction of masks for visitors and outpatients across UHS sites

Description
In line with government guidance visitors and outpatients must now wear a face covering or face mask when they attend University Hospital Southampton sites.
Date
Monday 15 June 2020
Thursday 11th June 2020

Southampton's COVID-19 vaccine trial volunteers thanked by Prime Minister

Description
The Prime Minister along with the UK's top scientific advisers have paid tribute to the hundreds of volunteers who have already signed up to the COVID-19 vaccination trials in Southampton.
Date
Thursday 11 June 2020
Wednesday 10th June 2020

Clinicians highlight transformation of adult diabetes service during COVID-19

Description
Clinicians highlight transformation of adult diabetes service during COVID-19
Date
Wednesday 10 June 2020
Friday 5th June 2020

Southampton Children's Hospital celebrates volunteers' week

Description
Southampton Children's Hospital celebrates volunteers' week
Date
Friday 5 June 2020
Friday 29th May 2020
Saturday 23rd May 2020

Celebrating Eid - a message from Trust chaplain, Imam Siraj

Description
This weekend, thousands of Muslims up and down the country will be breaking their month long fast with the festival of Eid-ul-Fitr. Imam Siraj, Muslim chaplain for the Trust, has prepared an Eid message of support which will be broadcast on a local radio station to all those celebrating in the community.
Date
Saturday 23 May 2020
Displaying 31 to 40 of 965
Previous 2 3 4 5 6 Next