Latest news

Monday 14th October 2019

NHS staff from across Hampshire join forces to showcase future of healthcare

Description
NHS staff from across Hampshire will join forces this week to showcase plans for the future of healthcare in the south.
Date
Monday 14 October 2019
Wednesday 9th October 2019

Press release: Doctors say lack of data 'may put overweight children at risk' during surgery

Description
Researchers in Southampton have said the lack of data on overweight children presenting for surgery in the UK may be putting them at greater risk of complications.
Date
Wednesday 9 October 2019
Monday 7th October 2019

Public Health England launches 'Every Mind Matters', the first national NHS mental health campaign

Description
The new Every Mind Matters campaign encourages adults to be more aware of their mental health and helps them to discover simple steps to look after their mental health and wellbeing.
Date
Monday 7 October 2019
Thursday 3rd October 2019

Press release: Doctors trial new vaccine to protect babies against life-threatening respiratory infections

Description
Doctors in Southampton are trialling a new vaccine that could prevent babies developing a virus which can cause life-threatening respiratory infections.
Date
Thursday 3 October 2019
Tuesday 1st October 2019

Press release: Staff and patients to take part in second scrap car rally for cancer charity

Description
A team of Southampton doctors, nurses, patients and fundraisers are set to take part in a second major scrap car rally to raise funds for a novel cancer treatment.
Date
Tuesday 1 October 2019
Wednesday 25th September 2019

UHS children's unit celebrates 30 years with opening of new space for teenagers

Description
A paediatric unit that provides care and treatment for children with chronic health conditions has celebrated its 30th anniversary with the opening of a new dedicated space for teenagers.
Date
Wednesday 25 September 2019
Monday 23rd September 2019

Choosing the right service

Description
Our emergency department is just one of the urgent care services in Southampton. If you need medical attention but it is not life threatening, there are a number of other local NHS services to choose from. Selecting the right one will help you get the treatment you need faster.
Date
Monday 23 September 2019

Council of Governors' meeting - Tuesday, 8 October

Description
Members of staff and the public are invited to the next Council of Governors' meeting, which will be held on Tuesday, 8 October 2019.
Date
Monday 23 September 2019
Tuesday 17th September 2019

Governor elections 2019: the results

Description
Voting has closed, and we are pleased to announce the results of the 2019 election to join the Council of Governors.
Date
Tuesday 17 September 2019
Displaying 31 to 40 of 893
Previous 2 3 4 5 6 Next