Latest news

Thursday 5th September 2019

Press release: Surgeons begin "potentially game-changing" prostate cancer trial

Description
Surgeons in Southampton are part of a groundbreaking national trial that could transform the treatment of advanced prostate cancer.
Date
Thursday 5 September 2019
Wednesday 4th September 2019

Introducing the children's short stay assessment unit

Description
A new children's short stay assessment unit will open on Tuesday, 10 September as part of the children's emergency department at University Hospital Southampton.
Date
Wednesday 4 September 2019
Wednesday 28th August 2019

Press release: Leading doctor says kidney patients and families "let down" by poor mental health support and therapy

Description
A leading children's doctor has said patients across the UK with kidney disease and their families are being "let down" by a lack of mental health support and therapy.
Date
Wednesday 28 August 2019
Friday 23rd August 2019

Next meeting of the Trust Board - Friday, 30 August

Description
The next Trust Board public meeting will be held on Friday, 30 August 2019.
Date
Friday 23 August 2019
Wednesday 21st August 2019

Rescheduled temporary closure of orange car park, 23 to 25 August

Description
The orange car park at Southampton General Hospital will be temporarily closed from 6pm Friday, 23 August to 8pm on Sunday, 25 August, to enable the delivery and installation of a crane for the general intensive care unit (GICU) extension building works.
Date
Wednesday 21 August 2019
Monday 19th August 2019

Press release: Surgeons use laser 'pop-dusting' technique to remove kidney stones

Description
Surgeons in Southampton are using a new laser technique to dust away the surface of large kidney stones and make them crumble like popcorn.
Date
Monday 19 August 2019
Friday 16th August 2019

Temporary changes to outpatient pharmacy

Description
The outpatient pharmacy at Southampton General Hospital is undergoing a redesign, with work starting on Saturday, 17 August. This essential work will improve efficiency of our pharmacy and the experience our patients receive.
Date
Friday 16 August 2019

Press release: Clinicians trial virtual reality training to improve care for patients with diabetes

Description
Doctors and nurses in Southampton and Portsmouth are piloting a virtual reality training system to help improve the care of people with diabetes during hospital admissions.
Date
Friday 16 August 2019
Wednesday 14th August 2019

Press release: Hospital trust announces new appointment to board of directors

Description
University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust has announced a new non-executive appointment to its board of directors.
Date
Wednesday 14 August 2019
Friday 9th August 2019

Press release: Clinicians to screen cricket fans for diabetes in UK first

Description
Clinicians will screen cricket fans for diabetes for the first time in the UK today (Friday) when Hampshire host Somerset in the Vitality Blast at The Ageas Bowl.
Date
Friday 9 August 2019
Displaying 31 to 40 of 879
Previous 2 3 4 5 6 Next