Latest news

Wednesday 8th April 2020

Hospital trust transforms emergency department as part of COVID-19 response

Description
The emergency department at University Hospital Southampton has been transformed as part of preparations to manage COVID-19.
Date
Wednesday 8 April 2020
Sunday 5th April 2020

Therapy dog handler launches alternative to ward visits for young patients during coronavirus outbreak

Description
A therapy dog handler at Southampton Children's Hospital has launched an innovative alternative for to ward visits for young patients during the coronavirus outbreak.
Date
Sunday 5 April 2020
Sunday 29th March 2020

Please seek alternatives to our emergency department for minor injuries

Description
The NHS is doing all it can to make sure it is able to support all those who will need hospital treatment as a result of coronavirus (COVID-19). Organisations across the NHS are taking a number of steps to prepare for increased demand and you may be redirected if you attend the emergency department (ED) with a minor injury..
Date
Sunday 29 March 2020
Saturday 28th March 2020

Changes to patient and visitor parking

Description
With increased visitor restrictions and a reduction in face to face patient appointments, UHS has reorganised onsite parking arrangements at Southampton General Hospital.
Date
Saturday 28 March 2020
Sunday 22nd March 2020

Southampton nurse creates children's book to reduce coronavirus anxiety

Description
A Southampton intensive care nurse has created a book to help reduce anxiety in children caused by the coronavirus outbreak.
Date
Sunday 22 March 2020
Thursday 19th March 2020

COVID-19 update from University Hospital Southampton

Description
We have provided an update below regarding the clinical and operational management of COVID-19 at University Hospital Southampton and will endeavour to keep people informed of the latest developments or changes within the organisation as regularly as we can.
Date
Thursday 19 March 2020
Wednesday 18th March 2020

Southampton researchers trial inhaled therapy for COVID-19

Description
Southampton researchers are trialling an inhaled drug that could prevent worsening of COVID-19 in those most at risk.
Date
Wednesday 18 March 2020

COVID-19: Visiting restrictions across our hospitals

Description
To protect our patients and staff during the coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak, visiting will now only be permitted to our hospitals if it has been agreed by the nurse-in-charge and should be limited to one to two people for an hour only.
Date
Wednesday 18 March 2020
Monday 16th March 2020

COVID-19: Statement regarding patient with underlying health conditions

Description
Sadly, we can confirm that a man who had tested positive for COVID-19 and had underlying health conditions, has died.
Date
Monday 16 March 2020
Friday 13th March 2020

Cancelled: Trust Board meeting - 26 March 2020

Description
The Trust Board meeting scheduled for Thursday, 26 March has been cancelled.
Date
Friday 13 March 2020
Displaying 31 to 40 of 942
Previous 2 3 4 5 6 Next