For investigators

Our staff and teams are now organised by clinical division with Divisional Research Managers as the key point of contact both for all new investigators/studies, and for resolving any research delivery issues.

Division A

Surgery, cancer care, critical care and theatres

Hope Howard (

Division B

Emergency medicine, medicine for older people, ophthalmology, pathology and specialist medicine     

Shauna Marshall (

Division C   

Women and newborn, child health and support services

Natasha Chigbo (

Division D

Cardiovascular and thoracic, neurosciences, radiology, trauma and orthopaedics

Emily Watkins (


If you are unclear which division your research comes under, please contact Karen Underwood (

Information about our research management process, facilities, resources, training and support can be found in the links on the left hand side.